Western United A-League Women Squad: Round 14 vs Melbourne City

Mark Torcaso Western United

Looking to bounce back from two straight defeats, Mark Torcaso has named his extended Liberty A-League Women squad for Western United’s Round 14 encounter with Melbourne City on Saturday afternoon.

The 18-player list is unchanged from the last two matches but Torcaso will have plenty of room to rotate his final matchday squad of 16 players.

Jaclyn Sawicki, Alana Cerne and Tyla Jay Vlajnic all came off the bench at half-time against Newcastle Jets on Wednesday and will be aiming to return to the starting line-up.

Danielle Steer also began the game as a substitute and will provide competition in the forward line for the likes of Kahli Johnson who impressed despite the defeat to the Jets.

Having both been left out entirely on Wednesday, Aimee Medwin and Francesca Iermano are both back in the extended squad and will be making their cases to return to the matchday squad.

Sydney Cummings, Hannah Keane and Hillary Beall have started every match for United so far and will hope to continue that streak for a 13th straight game.

Torcaso and his players will be eager to arrest a minor dip in form with a statement win against Melbourne City, a fellow challenger at the top end of the table.

Full Western United squad

Western United squad: 1. Alyssa DALL’OSTE (gk), 4. Jaclyn SAWICKI, 5. Aimee MEDWIN, 7. Francesca IERMANO, 9. Hannah KEANE, 10. Kahli JOHNSON, 11. Emma ROBERS, 13. Danielle STEER, 14. Natasha DAKIC, 15. Adriana TARANTO, 16. Melissa TARANTO, 18. Aleksandra SINCLAIR, 19. Tyla Jay VLAJNIC, 20. Sydney CUMMINGS, 21. Hillary BEALL (gk), 22. Alana CERNE, 23. Angie BEARD, 24. Julia SARDO

Ins: 5. Aimee MEDWIN, 7. Francesca IERMANO

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 2. Stacey PAPADOPOULOS (injured), 6. Chloe LOGARZO (injured), 12. Harriet Withers (injured)

*two to be omitted

Match Details

Liberty A-League Women Round 14

Western United vs Melbourne City

Saturday, 11 February

Kick-off: 2:20pm AEDT

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Broadcast: The match will be broadcast live and free on 10Play, and on Paramount+