Western United A-League Women Squad: Round 17 vs Brisbane Roar

Western United A-League Women

Mark Torcaso has named his extended squad for Western United’s Liberty A-League Women Round 17 clash against Brisbane Roar.

The Green and Black will be out to bounce back from defeat to Sydney FC last week, with an unchanged 18-player squad heading into this weekend’s trip up north.

After a number of knocks in a physical game against Sydney, the likes of Alana Cerne and Adriana Taranto are ready to go again.

Taranto is one of five players to have featured in every match so far this season with Emma Robers, Hillary Beall, Sydney Cummings and Hannah Keane all hoping to make their 16th appearances this weekend.

Kahli Johnson will miss again due to international duty. United’s No.10 started and scored in the Young Matildas’ 13-0 win over Guam on Monday, with the side preparing to face Kyrgyz Republic on Saturday at 1am AEDT.

Stacey Papadopoulos is ramping up her recovery and will be ready to return to the squad soon, while Aimee Medwin has undergone successful surgery on her ACL injury and is now beginning the rehabilitation phase.  

Full Western United squad

Western United squad: 1. Alyssa DALL’OSTE (gk), 3. Silver Bell MORRIS, 4. Jaclyn SAWICKI, 7. Francesca IERMANO, 9. Hannah KEANE, 11. Emma ROBERS, 13. Danielle STEER, 14. Natasha DAKIC, 15. Adriana TARANTO, 16. Melissa TARANTO, 18. Aleksandra SINCLAIR, 19. Tyla Jay VLAJNIC, 20. Sydney CUMMINGS, 21. Hillary BEALL (gk), 22. Alana CERNE, 23. Angie BEARD, 24. Julia SARDO, 25. Tiana JABER

Ins: 3. Silver Bell MORRIS, 18. Aleksandra SINCLAIR

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 2. Stacey PAPADOPOULOS (injured), 5. Aimee MEDWIN (injured), 10. Kahli JOHNSON (international duty), 12. Harriet Withers (injured)

*two to be omitted

Match Details

Liberty A-League Women Round 17

Brisbane Roar vs Western United

Saturday, 11 March

Kick-off: 3:00pm AEDT (2:00pm local time)

Perry Park, Brisbane

Broadcast: The match will be broadcast live and free on 10Play, and on Paramount+