Western United announce squad for Melbourne Victory clash


Western United has announced their squad for tomorrow’s clash with Melbourne Victory FC.

Both teams are looking for their second win in a row after United defeated Macarthur FC 4-1 last week, while Victory defeated Wellington Phoenix 2-0 on Wednesday night.

Western United FC squad: 1. Filip KURTO (GK), 2. Aaron CALVER, 5. Dylan PIERIAS, 6. Tomoki IMAI, 7. Besart BERISHA, 8. Lachlan WALES, 10. Steven LUSTICA, 11. Connor PAIN, 13. Ivan VUJICA, 14. Max BURGESS, 20. Victor SANCHEZ, 22. Tomislav USKOK, 23. Alessandro DIAMANTI (c), 25. Luke DUZEL, 26. Nicolas MILANOVIC, 27. Jerry SKOTADIS, 29. Ayom Majok AYOM, 30. Ryan SCOTT (GK), 34. Iker GUARROTXENA, 9.Kaine SHEPPARD

**1-3 to be omitted**

Ins: 14. Max BURGESS (promoted), 9.Kaine SHEPPARD


Unavailable:  3. Brendan HAMILL (foot – 1 week), 4. Andrew DURANTE (ankle – 1 week), 19. Joshua RISDON (tibia – 4-6 weeks), 21. Sebastian PASQUALI (hip – 4-6 weeks)

Match Details:

Saturday, 27 February 2021

Melbourne Victory FC vs Western United FC

Marvel Stadium, Melbourne

Kick-Off: 7:10pm (Local)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtags #MVCvWUN and #WUFC