Western United announce squad for Melbourne Victory clash


Western United have named their squad for Saturday night’s clash with Melbourne Victory at Bankwest Stadium, Sydney.

It will be 140 days sine United’s last A-League match, where they defeated Adelaide United on the road back in March.

Mark Rudan’s side will look to make it three wins from three against the Victory this season, having defeated them 3-2 and 3-1 earlier in the campaign.

Match Details:

Melbourne Victory vs Western United

Saturday, July 25

Kick-off: 7:35pm

Bankwest Stadium, Sydney

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Matt ACTON (gk), 2.Storm ROUX, 4.James DONACHIE, 6.Leigh BROXHAM (c), 7.Kenny ATHIU, 9.Andrew NABBOUT, 13.Birkan KIRDAR, 15.Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO, 16.Josh HOPE, 17.Elvis KAMSOBA, 18.Migjen BASHA, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (gk), 21.Adama TRAORE, 23.Marco ROJAS, 24.Anthony LESIOTIS, 25.Brandon LAUTON, 26.Jay BARNETT, 31.Aaron ANDERSON, 34. Lleyton BROOKS, 43.Luis LAWRIE-LATTANZIO
**2-4 to be omitted**

Unavailable: 5.Tim HOOGLAND (released), 8.Jakob POULSEN (released), 10.Robbie KRUSE (knee – season)

Western United FC Squad: 1. Filip KURTO (GK), 2. Aaron CALVER, 4. Andrew DURANTE, 5. Dylan PIERIAS, 6. Tomoki IMAI, 7. Valentino YUEL, 9. Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 10. Steven LUSTICA, 11. Connor PAIN, 14. Max BURGESS, 15. Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 17. Joshua CAVALLO, 18. Besart BERISHA, 19. Josh RISDON, 21. Sebastian PASQUALI, 22. Tomislav USKOK, 23. Alessandro DIAMANTI, 25. Luke DUZEL, 27. Jerry SKOTADIS, 30. Ryan SCOTT (GK).

**2 to be omitted**

Unavailable: 3. Brendan HAMILL (knee – season), 13. Ivan VUJICA (groin – season), 20. James DELIANOV (GK) (knee – season).