Western United announce squad for Perth Glory clash


Western United have announced their squad for tomorrow’s clash with Perth Glory.

United are coming off a 1-2 loss against Melbourne City last week, while the Glory look to continue their winning form after their 5-3 win over Adelaide United.

Western United FC squad: 1. Filip KURTO (GK), 2. Aaron CALVER, 3. Brendan HAMILL, 4. Andrew DURANTE, 5. Dylan PIERIAS, 6. Tomoki IMAI, 7. Besart BERISHA, 8. Lachlan WALES, 10. Steven LUSTICA, 11. Connor PAIN, 12. Stefan ZINNI, 13. Ivan VUJICA, 17. Joshua CAVALLO, 20. Victor SANCHEZ, 22. Tomislav USKOK, 23. Alessandro DIAMANTI (c), 25. Luke DUZEL, 26. Nicolas MILANOVIC, 27. Jerry SKOTADIS, 30. Ryan SCOTT (GK)

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 17. Joshua CAVALLO (promoted)

Outs: 34. Iker GUARROTXENA (calf – 1 week)

Unavailable: 14. Max BURGESS (Unavailable), 19. Joshua RISDON (tibia – 8-10 weeks), 21. Sebastian PASQUALI (hip – 6 weeks)

Match Details:

Saturday, 23 January 2021

Western United FC vs Perth Glory

GMHBA Stadium, Geelong

Kick-Off: 5:05pm (Local)

Referee: Jonathan Barreiro

Assistant Referee 1: Wilson Brown

Assistant Referee 2: Daniel Illievski

Fourth Official: Lachlan Keevers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtags #WUNvPER and #WUFC