Western United announce squad for Perth Glory clash


Western United have announced their squad for Wednesday night’s clash with Perth Glory.

United are coming off a 5-3 win against Western Sydney Wanderers last week, while the Glory will look to bounce back from their 4-0 defeat to Melbourne Victory.

Perth Glory squad: 2.Alex GRANT, 3.Jacob TRATT, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 7.Joel CHIANESE, 8.James MEREDITH, 9.Bruno FORNAROLI, 13.Osama MALIK, 16.Tomislav MRCELA, 18.Nick D’AGOSTINO, 20.Jake BRIMMER, 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Vince LIA, 23.Dane INGHAM, 25.Carlo ARMIENTO, 27.JUANDE, 28.Gabriel POPOVIC, 29.Kristian POPOVIC, 33.Liam REDDY (GK), 50.Daniel MARGUSH (GK), 88.Neil KILKENNY (C)

** 2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Alex GRANT (promoted), 5.Ivan FRANJIC (promoted), 29.Kristian POPOVIC (returns from injury)

Outs: 61.Yianni PERKATIS (not selected)

Western United FC squad: 1.Filip KURTO (GK), 2.Aaron CALVER, 4.Andrew DURANTE, 5.Dylan PIERIAS, 6.Tomoki IMAI, 9.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 10.Steven LUSTICA, 11.Connor PAIN, 14.Max BURGESS, 15.Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 17.Joshua CAVALLO, 18.Besart BERISHA, 19.Josh RISDON, 21.Sebastian PASQUALI, 22.Tomislav USKOK, 23.Alessandro DIAMANTI (c), 25.Luke DUZEL, 26.Patrick ANTELMI, 27.Jerry SKOTADIS, 30.Ryan SCOTT (GK)

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 9.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (promoted), 25.Luke DUZEL (promoted)


Unavailable: 3.Brendan HAMILL (knee – season), 13.Ivan VUJICA (groin – season), 20.James DELIANOV (GK) (knee – season)

Match Details:

Wednesday, 12 August 2020

Perth Glory v Western United FC

Bankwest Stadium, Parramatta

Kick-Off: 3:35pm (Local) (5:35pm (Local))

Referee: Chris Beath

Assistant Referee 1: Ryan Gallagher

Assistant Referee 2: James Cleal

Fourth Official: Tim Danaskos

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 507 from 3:30pm (WST) and Sky Sport 7 (New Zealand), Kayo Sports (www.kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtags #PERvWUN and #WUFC