Western United April and May fixtures confirmed


Western United is set for a big month and a half as the latest batch of A-League fixtures is confirmed and hits the milestone of all clubs playing each other twice.

United will begin the month of April with the keys to AAMI Park, where they will host cross-town rivals Melbourne City and look to record the club’s first win over their opposition.

With a quick turnaround, the team will travel north to Newcastle to play the Jets on Monday 5th before welcoming a full week’s preparation leading up to their clash with Wellington Phoenix on Sunday 11th April.

The team will play their last two matches in April across the Bass Strait in Tasmania, hosting the Mariners on the 17th and the Phoenix on the 22nd at UTAS Stadium in Launceston, Tasmania.

After enjoying a week off, the team will embark on their busiest schedule of the season to date; playing five games in 14 days and travelling approximately 10,000kms to play in four Australian States.

Beginning with a trip to South Australia to take on Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium on Sunday 2nd of May, the team then have a mid-week match against the Jets in Victoria on Wednesday the 5th with the venue still to be confirmed.

Two trips to Sydney and Perth are pencilled in for the Green and Black against Western Sydney Wanderers and Perth Glory, on Saturday  8 May and Wednesday, 12 May respectively.

United will finish their busy 14 day run at home by hosting Sydney FC on Saturday, 15 May with the venue to be confirmed at this stage.

Western United April and May A-League fixture:

15 Thursday,  1 April 2021 Western United FC Melbourne City FC AAMI Park 05:35PM
15 Monday,  5 April 2021 Newcastle Jets Western United FC McDonald Jones Stadium 05:05PM
16 Sunday, 11 April 2021 Wellington Phoenix Western United FC WIN Stadium 07:05PM
17 Saturday, 17 April 2021 Western United FC Central Coast Mariners UTAS Stadium (Tasmania) 05:05PM
17 Thursday, 22 April 2021 Western United FC Wellington Phoenix UTAS Stadium (Tasmania) 07:05PM
19 Friday,  30 April 2021 Adelaide United Western United FC Coopers Stadium 07:05PM
19 Wednesday,  5 May 2021 Western United FC Newcastle Jets TBC 07:05PM
20 Saturday,  8 May 2021 Western Sydney Wanderers FC Western United FC Bankwest Stadium 07:10PM
20 Wednesday, 12 May 2021 Perth Glory Western United FC HBF Park 07:20PM
21 Saturday, 15 May 2021 Western United FC Sydney FC TBC 05:05PM