Vote for your Forever West Western United Players of the Season

Western United Gala

Western United fans can have their say on the 2022/23 A-Leagues season with voting now open for the Forever West Fans’ Players of the Season awards.

To be presented at the Club’s annual WUFC Gala, this accolade is cherished among the playing group as being recognised by the Club’s supporters for an outstanding contribution on the pitch.

This year will be the first time that the Liberty A-League Women team will feature in the award ceremony after the side’s inaugural season.

VOTE NOW for your Players of the Season

A number of Mark Torcaso’s star players will be at the top of fans’ minds when they place their votes for the Liberty A-League Grand Finalists.

Hannah Keane led the team from the front with 13 goals, winning the Liberty A-League Golden Boot in her first ever season in the competition.

Compatriot Hillary Beall emerged as one of the best goalkeepers in the league, also receiving a nomination for the A-Leagues’ Fans’ Player of the Season honour.

Angie Beard had a significant impact on the team after arriving just before the halfway point of the campaign, helping lead a defensive line that featured other outstanding contributions from the likes of Sydney Cummings and Stacey Papadopoulos.

At just 19 years of age when the season started, Alana Cerne flourished in her first ever season in professional football and was a mainstay at centre-back throughout the campaign, missing only one match.

Who takes your vote for the Forever West A-League Women award?

For the Isuzu UTE A-League Men team, this award will be similarly open with a number of players impressive at various stages throughout the season.

Josh Risdon has relished a sustained period of fitness and enjoyed a superb campaign, totalling two goals and five assists alongside a string of terrific defensive performances.

Jamie Young was last year’s Fans’ Player of the Season winner and is likely to field a substantial amount of votes again after another top season.

Neil Kilkenny and Tongo Doumbia have both been heavily influential in midfield while Lachie Wales and Connor Pain continue to be key men on the flanks.

Wales has netted four goals on the season while Pain’s seven assists are a team-high and place him second in the league behind Adelaide United’s Craig Goodwin.

Pick your Forever West A-League Men award winner

Youngster Noah Botic’s emergence as a fully-fledged, regular senior player has been one of the highlights of the season. The 21-year-old is United’s joint top scorer with five goals, each of which have come in the last nine matches.

Serbian star Aleksandar Prijovic is alongside Botic on five goals, with many of his strikes being crucial ones in big games against the likes of Western Sydney Wanderers, Melbourne Victory and Wellington Phoenix.

Cast your vote today to have your say on who you think should win the Forever West awards and go in the running for a fantastic WUFC Gala experience.

Simply by voting, you could be invited to the WUFC Gala to present one of the Forever West award winners with their trophy and enjoy the night with a guest.

Full Terms and Conditions apply.